Client console menu

The Storware Endpoints client console can be run by a user in two ways:
  • by clicking the Storware Endpoints ikon on the user's desktop (or from the Windows Start menu: Start->Storware->Endpoints)
  • from the context menu (right mouse button anywhere on the desktop and choose KODO)

Overview

In the Overview view, the basic information about client settings and backup status is displayed:
  1. 1.
    Protection status and last backup (synchronization) time.
  2. 2.
    Assigned policy.
  3. 3.
    Continuous Data protection status.
  4. 4.
    The size of the data that is currently protected in the backup.
Note: You can pause Storware Endpointsclient just by clicking "Enabled" and select one from the available options (15 minutes, 1 hour, 4 hours, or until the next restart).
In the Backups view, you can browse and recover protected files and folders. You also have a search window (upper right corner of the window) to find files by name or extension (you can use the asterisk as well).
To display all available file versions click the watch icon in the Versions column.
You can also use the time slider and the calendar to go to another "point-in-time" moment to restore the data you need.
In the Settings view you can set:
  • Server- the IP or the name of the Storware Endpoints server
  • Language - you can choose the language Same as Microsoft Windows, English, Českỳ, or Polski.
  • Maximum download speed (kbps)
  • Maximal download speed (kbps)
  • Enable data encryption- a user can set the password to encrypt backup (the password will be required during the recovery process).
If any previous backups are stored on the Storware Endpoints KODO server, existing backups will be deleted when encryption is enabled.
Set a password and confirm it. It takes a while to set up the password.

Backups

Note: Storware Endpoints client will not backup zero-size files!
On this tab, you can perform a restore of files from previous backups.
To restore files or files, just select the day and time of backup in the upper left corner
and then select a directory and/or file(s) to restore. You can restore whole directories instead of individual files too by checking up directories. After selection just clicks the Restore button and choose a restore location.
After all, click one more time the Restore button.
If there is a conflict with an existing file, you can choose a restoring action:
  • Overwrite - to overwrite all existing files that conflict with restore
  • Skip - to skip restore of all conflicting files
  • Decide for each file - decide what to do on every restored file
  • Cancel - for cancel operation.
The operation may be canceled by clicking the Cancel button.
Click the Done button to finish. The restore process is finalized.

Settings

On the Settings tab, you can change server settings, and interface language and turn on or off data encryption.
After changing values just click the Save button.
To restore previous values click the Reset button.
On this tab, you can open the logs folder for troubleshooting by clicking the Open Log folder at the bottom right corner.
  • To enable data encryption just check the box and confirm the warning message.
Note: Enabling or disabling encryption will erase all previously created backups!
After that backup will be encrypted.
To disable encryption just unselect the checkbox, confirm the warning message and provide a previously set password.