Users

In the Users view you can find all local users and LDAP users, that are currently available on the Storware Endpoints server.
In the Users view the following options are available. Please refer to them.

Deploy Client option

If a new user is added or synchronized, the next step is the client deployment. This option allows sending the deployment email with the installation guide and the "magic link" to a user. The user can follow the links to download the Storware Endpoints client (32-bit or 64-bit) and use the magic link to automatically log in to the Storware Endpoints server using the Storware Endpoints client console. The user device that is currently logged on will be added to the device list.

Lock option

To lock a user account, click the Lock button. This option locks the user account on the Storware Endpoints server, so the backup and restore operations will not be able to perform on the user device. The user also will be automatically logged out from the Storware Endpoints client console.

Unlock option

To unlock the user account, click the Unlock button. This option locks the user account on the Storware Endpoints server, preventing the backup and restore operations from performing on the user device. The user will also be automatically logged out of the Storware Endpoints client console.

Delete option

To delete a user account, click the Delete button. This option removes the user account from the Storware Endpoints server. The user will also be automatically logged out of the Storware Endpoints client console. If the LDAP user was deleted, the user account will appear again on the user list after the next LDAP user synchronization operation.

Synchronize

To synchronize LDAP users, click the Synchronize button. The users will be displayed on the user list. If the user account has been locked on the LDAP server, the user account is also locked on the Storware Endpoints server.

Options menu

In the Options menu the following choices are available:
  • Details - to preview the user personal details
  • Edit - to change or update user account
  • Delete- to delete a user account
  • Deploy client - to send the email with installation guide, Storware Endpoints client download links, and the "magic link"
The Search field allows searching for a user account within the filtered range. You can narrow the search by choosing a group, a policy, a status, or a source range.

Groups

The group resource is used to assign selected users to it and then connect it with a policy.
To add a new local group, click the Add Local Group button.
In the Create New Group window, enter a group name, choose a policy and assign a user or users to.
Click the Save button to create the group.