First time log in

A user can use the Storware Endpoint client console to connect to the Storware Endpoint server using:

Domain user account

To use the application, the user must be authenticated on the Storware Endpoint server. To do this, start the application for the first time (using the Storware Endpoint **** icon on the user's desktop) and fill in the following configuration fields:
  • Server- enter the Storware Endpoint server address in your organization (with 8181 port)
  • Username -enter the user name as "_domain\username_" or "domain@username (it depends on the username format set at the LDAP settings at the Settings view)
  • Password- enter the domain user password.
Optionally, check the "Remember me" option (the user password will be saved). Click the Log in button.
After successful logging, the device is added to the devices list on the server. The backup process will start immediately and the first full backup will be performed.

Local user account

The local user is created by the organization administrator on the Storware Endpoint server. Provide the following information in the logging window fields:
  • Server- enter the Storware Endpoint server address in your organization (with 8181 port)
  • **Username -**enter the local user name (the defined e-mail address during the user creation process)
  • Password- enter the user password.
Optionally, check the Remember me option (the user password will be saved). Click the Log in button.
If an organization administrator has sent a deployment email, it contains a "magic link" shortcut with which a user (local or domain) can be authorized on the Storware Endpoint server. The user should click the "magic link" to be automatically logged in to the Storware Endpoint server.
Note: After installation and successful login, the process of securing files in the selected locations will start automatically according to the assigned policy.
Note: If there was a previous installation of Storware Endpoint, the total content of C:\ProgramData\Storware\ should be removed before the installation!